This Summer…

 

I get the most out of my summer vacation by “doing” the least. I get the most of my summer vacation by simply being — by simply “spending” hours.

“Spend the afternoon, you can’t take it with you.” That’s what Annie Dillard said.

~ Jennifer Dukes Lee

This summer, I plan to do as little as possible. Forget the projects, activities, scheduled events and the clock. I just want to spend my time enjoying life, family, and all the beauty around us every day.

I will accomplish very little, but enjoy every moment I can, and spend as much time as I can doing nothing.

This summer, I want to fill my hours and days with laughter, love, and just “being”.

What about you?

 

(Edited To Add: This post over at Simple Mom is all about embracing summer!)

 

Photo Credits:  Photo 1   Photo 2  Photo 3  Photo 4
One thought on “This Summer…

  1. Pingback: the impact of my words | love life with kids

Leave a Reply

