i’m still here

I apologize for the lack of activity around here lately. My husband’s grandfather recently passed away, and I felt I should take a little break from writing.

But I’m back now, and have a little reminder for all of us mamas in the wake of Friday’s tragedy in Newtown, CT. The devastation these parents must be feeling now is unimaginable, and I hope they know that many others are thinking of them in their grief.

You will never have this

day again with your children.

Today is a gift.

Breathe and notice.

Study their little feet and faces.

Relish the charms of the present.

Enjoy today, mama, it will

be gone before you know it.

-Jan Hatmaker

A link for you from one of my favourite bloggers – worth the read:

Newtown as I know it :: Jamie Martin

I hope to be back here on Friday to resume the regular weekly posting schedule with some thoughts on our purpose in life as mothers.

Be soft. Do not let the world make you hard.
Do not let the pain make you hate.
Do not let the bitterness steal your sweetness.
Take pride that even thought the rest of the world
may disagree, you still believe it to be a

beautiful place.

– Kurt Vonnegut
One thought on “i’m still here

Leave a Reply

